Hello,

as to the first question: Instead of just terminating the NX client, maybe it helps to click on <K-menu><Logout> to end the remote session in a regular manner.

Second question: Saving of the password can be disabled by unchecking "Remember my password" (NX client: <Configure><General><Server>).

Good luck!