I boot with home=scan and myconfig=scan.
I get the little bleu selection panel with 4 options of which 3 are pre-selected (use persistent home, etc...)
There is one : 'overwrite/update stored configuration' of which I am not sure if I have to select it or not.
What are the implications if I don't select it?
And what if I do select it.

$4.00
Qty 20 New Cisco QSFP-100G-FR-W2 10-3659-01 Module Hologram Brand New 20 Pack
$260.00
SFP QSFP Transceivers Programmer allows to corning and (re)programming sfp code
$108.09
Cisco SFP-10G-T-X 10G SFP 30m Transceiver 30-1599-01 w/ Hologram
$200.00
Intel X520-DA2 10Gb 10Gbe 10 Gigabit Network Adapter NIC Dual Port E10G42BTDA
$28.94
10Gb SFP+ to RJ45 Module Copper Cat6 Transceiver Compatible w/5Gb/ 2.5Gb/ 1Gb
$31.95
HP 669279-001 560SFP+ Ethernet 10Gb 2-Port Network Adapter Card W/SFPx2 -Both
$14.99
SFP TO RJ45 TRANSCEIVER SFP MODULE COPPER SFP OPTICAL PORT TO RJ45 ETHERNET PORT
$7.99
Cisco Acacia DP04QSDD-E25-840 400G QSFP-DD Coherent DCO Transceiver Module
$699.99
30PCS Sealed Cisco SFP-10G-SR 10GBASE-SR SFP+ Transceiver Module MMF 850nm 300m
$499.99